Alone

 

Oh, simple thing, where have you gone?
I’m getting old, and I need something to rely on
So tell me when you’re gonna let me in
I’m getting tired, and I need somewhere to begin

And if you have a minute, why don’t we go
Talk about it somewhere only we know?
This could be the end of everything
So why don’t we go?
So why don’t we go?

 

I’m so terribly alone. Deeply lonely. I guess that’s why I do the shit I do. I can’t stand it. It may be easy to say “watch a movie” or “see one of your friends”. It doesn’t work like that. Sure I have people around me, I have people who love me. Thing is, I have no one who loves me with every breath of their soul. Nobody who wants to curl up with me to watch that movie. I’ve never been very good at being alone. People in relationships really don’t realize how goddamn lucky they are. I’ve been alone for four years. I met “him” and I thought maybe my chance had come. I guess life is just full of broken hearts, and broken promises. Full of all the shit, and the bad stuff. My world at least. I should be grateful of all the things I have. I am, but, when you are this fucking alone, nothing matters. I just want to want be loved. I want his hand on my cheek. Right now, I feel like I will never have that pleasure. I’m going to alone for the rest of my life, only tasting the happiness that someone who loves you can bring. Never having it, because who could love someone who’s so fucking damaged?

4 thoughts on “Alone

  1. I certainly know what being alone is like. i have plenty of people around me but none of them really care. I wont even see or hear from any of my family at Christmas. I so wish I could escape somewhere. Anyway enough of that. Hi from New Zealand and Hugs from me 000. Feel free to check out my blog or whatever.

    Like

  2. Wales, wow. I’d love to visit Wales sometime. Where abouts in Wales. I live in Ascot Park, Porirua. Feel free to read some of the silly poems on my website if you like. I hope you have a wonderful Xmas. xxoo.

    Like

Leave a Reply

