Keeping busy

Tumble outta bed and I stumble to the kitchen
Pour myself a cup of ambition
Yawn and stretch and try to come to life
Jump in the shower and the blood starts pumpin’
Out on the street the traffic starts jumpin’
With folks like me on the job from 9 to 5

 

I’ve been trying to keep busy. Doing artwork, sorting stuff out in my flat. Anything and everything to keep busy. Moms been in and out of hospital having surgery on her spine implant, so I’ve been nervous and worried. I’ve had to drive her back and forth to Liverpool, that would be ok if I had money to spend there. It’s a bit shit driving nearly two hours there, and then having to just come back. I wanna go adventure.

I’ve started getting guitar lessons. I feel like I’m shit, but apparently I’m picking stuff up quickly. It’s good fun, and has given me something to focus on. I’ve been lent a guitar to practice on, which is lovely. I need to save up some money to get myself a guitar. In reality I want a daisy rock one haha. Silver glitter finish or something. To expensive for now though.

I’m so skint. I hate it. I have what’s in my purse and that’s it. I think there’s like £3 in there. I don’t get anymore money until Thursday, and I have bills to pay. It’s so stressful. I can’t cope without money. I’m low on food and stuff, living off smoothies made with the frozen fruit I have in my freezer. Oh well, I might lose weight if I don’t eat.

I cannot be bothered to write anymore for now.

Leave a Reply

